FDI Mediation Moot IM Campus-Stipendien

Blog
Geschrieben 4 Mrz 2022

IM Campus kooperiert mit dem FDI Mediation Moot

Der International Investor-State Mediation Competition (IIMC) Colombo bietet eine globale Plattform für die Mediation von Investitionen und soll das Verständnis für die internationale Mediation von Investitionen fördern und ihr Potenzial erkunden. Die Studenten treten als Verhandlungsführer und Mediatoren in einer Reihe von Mediationen zu hypothetischen Investitionsstreitigkeiten an. Jedes der vierundzwanzig Verhandlungsteams besteht aus einem Parteivertreter und einem Rechtsbeistand. In den meisten Runden vertreten die Verhandlungsteams entweder einen Investor oder einen Staat, in dem eine Investition getätigt wird. Zwölf studentische Mediatoren unterstützen die Verhandlungsteams. Die studentischen Mediatoren agieren in Co-Mediation mit erfahrenen Mediatoren. Insgesamt werden sechsunddreißig Teams aus neun Ländern antreten.

International Mediation Campus (IM Campus) ist das führende Institut für Online-Ausbildung in Mediation und alternativer Streitbeilegung mit Sitz in Europa. Unabhängig davon, wo auf der Welt Sie sich befinden, können Sie bei IM Campus innerhalb von 2 - 12 Wochen Ihr Fachwissen aufbauen und ein zertifizierter Mediator werden, indem Sie unsere 40 Stunden IMI-zertifiziert Online-Mediationstraining.

Für die Zwecke des Wettbewerbs besteht die Rolle der praktizierenden Mediatoren darin, die konkurrierenden Schüler-Mediatoren zu unterstützen. Sie werden ermutigt, den Schüler-Mediatoren Raum zu geben, um die Hauptverantwortung für die Leitung der Mediationen zu übernehmen und bei Bedarf einzugreifen, z. B. um die Diskussionen in eine andere Richtung zu lenken oder um klärende Fragen zu stellen. Wie wir bereits besprochen haben, werden konkurrierende Studierende und praktizierende Mediatoren gebeten, während jeder Mediation eine Pause einzulegen, um zu besprechen, was sie über den Streitfall gelernt haben und welche Strategie sie in Zukunft verfolgen werden. Praktizierende MediatorInnen geben den konkurrierenden SchülerInnen nach jeder Sitzung zusammen mit den PrüferInnen ein Feedback.

Die Vermittlungsprobleme betreffen nicht nur Rechtsansprüche von Investoren, sondern auch Meinungsverschiedenheiten über Verfahren, Durchsetzung und Vertragsauslegung.

Die allgemeinen Runden finden am Freitag, 25. März, und Samstag, 26. März, statt. Die Halbfinalrunden und die Endrunde finden am Sonntag, 27. März, statt.

In Zusammenarbeit mit dem FDI Mediation Moot bietet IM Campus Stipendien für das 40-stündige IMI-zertifizierte Online-Mediationstraining und das Selbstlernpaket an, mit dem die Teilnehmer in ihrem eigenen Tempo lernen können.

Nehmen Sie an unserer Verlosung teil und gewinnen Sie ein IM Campus-Stipendium, indem Sie das untenstehende Formular ausfüllen.

IM-Campus-Stipendienformular

Name(Erforderlich)
Standort(Erforderlich)
Angebote zur Mediationsausbildung(Erforderlich)
Bitte wählen Sie das Mediationsausbildungsangebot aus, für das Sie sich interessieren, um die Chance auf ein Stipendium zu erhalten. Sie können alle drei Angebote auswählen, aber das Stipendium gilt nur für eines.
Zuschussfähigkeit(Erforderlich)
Zustimmung(Erforderlich)
Dieses Feld dient der Validierung und sollte unverändert bleiben.

Teilen Sie

Warum eine Zertifizierung bei
Internationaler Mediations-Campus?

International Mediation Campus (IM Campus) ist das führende Institut für Online-Ausbildung in Mediation und alternativer Streitbeilegung mit Sitz in Europa. Bei IM Campus sind unsere Kurse Teil des CONSENSUS-Campus-Programmdie die Qualitätskriterien des Internationalen Instituts für Mediation (IMI) erfüllt und vom IMI die Erlaubnis erhalten hat, ihre bereits genehmigte Mediationsausbildung online durchzuführen.

FDI Mediation Moot IM Campus Scholarships

Posted 4 Mar 2022

IM Campus partners with the FDI Mediation Moot

The International Investor-State Mediation Competition (IIMC) Colombo will provide a global platform for mThe FDI Mediation Moot seeks to promote understanding about international investment mediation and to explore its potential. Students compete as negotiators and mediators in a series of mediations related to hypothetical investment disputes. Each of the twenty-four negotiation teams comprises a party representative and a legal counsel. In most rounds, the negotiation teams represent either an investor or a State hosting an investment. Twelve student mediators assist the negotiation teams. The student mediators act in co-mediation with experienced mediators. Altogether, thirty-six teams from nine countries will compete.

International Mediation Campus (IM Campus) is the leading institute for online Mediation and Alternative Dispute Resolution Training, based in Europe. Regardless of where you are in the world, at IM Campus you can build your expertise and become a certified mediator within 2 – 12 weeks via our 40 hours IMI certified online mediation training.

For the purposes of the competition, the role of the practicing mediators is to support the competing student mediators. They are encouraged to give space to the student mediators to take primary responsibility for managing the mediations and to intervene as needed, for instance, to nudge the discussions in a different direction or to ask clarifying questions. As we discussed, competing students and practicing mediators are asked to take one break during each mediation to discuss what they have learned about the dispute and what their strategy will be going forward. Practicing mediators also provide feedback to the competing students after each session together with the assessors.

The mediation problems concern not only legal claims by investors but also disagreements over procedures, enforcement, and treaty interpretation.

The General Rounds will be held on Friday, 25 March and Saturday, 26 March. The semi-final rounds and final round will be held on Sunday, 27 March.

By partnering with the FDI Mediation Moot, IM Campus will be offering scholarships for the 40 hours IMI certified online mediation training and the self-taught study pack where participants can learn asychnronous at their own pace.

Enter our Raffle to win an IM Campus scholarship by completing the Scholarship Form below.

IM Campus Scholarship Form

Name(Required)
Location(Required)
Mediation Training Offers(Required)
Please select the mediation training offer you are interested in for a chance to receive a scholarship. You can select all three offers but the scholarship will only apply to one.
Eligibility(Required)
Consent(Required)
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

You may also be interested in

Blog
Posted 10 Aug 2022
I spent close to 10 years negotiating at the United Nations (UN), and I believe that multilateral outcomes—those truly developed inclusive of all the stakeholders—offer the only workable policy solutions to our ever-expanding challenges
Blog
Posted 17 Jul 2022
Conflicts are part of our society – whether at the international level between states, in politics, in civil society between companies, at the workplace or in the family. Our society needs conflict, but in the form of constructive dialogue.
Blog
Posted 30 Jun 2022
Mediation as an ADR process (alternative dispute resolution) is often compared with two neighbouring processes, which also focus on conflict resolution and lie on two poles: legal methods and (psycho)therapy.
Blog
Posted 19 May 2022
Effective communication can be considered the most important element for the success of a mediation process. If the parties do not often take seriously the importance of communication, the mediator is invited to pay attention to it for two main reasons.
Alexandra Kieffer

Alexandra Kieffer

Alexandra Kieffer is a certified mediator with a background of peace and conflict studies and responsible for international networks and training and happy to answer all your questions.

Dr. Andrea Hartmann-Piraudeau

Dr. Andrea Hartmann-Piraudeau is an international certified mediator and conflict expert with a broad international network and many years of experience in mediation and ADR. She is responsible for curriculum and research.